Let’s Get This Started!

2015

So here we are at the start of a NEW YEAR, like every other blog isn’t going to start out like that, but I digress.

New Year’s Day is a time to reflect on the past as well as what we would like to change for the future. I for one would like to make one major change.

Those who know me know that I am very active in my church. I am the:

  • Worship Leader
  • Choir Director
  • Co-Sunday School Teacher
  • Deacon
  • Part time Youth Staffer

Needless to say,

I Love My Church

I love to teach God’s word, both to young and old. What I find most challenging about teaching however, is after I get home from church I find myself in a situation that I just taught about and sometimes fail to practice what I have just finished preaching. That is my resolution. I need to

“Walk it Out”

I am inviting you to embark with me on this awesome and sometimes scary journey we call faith. I believe that God has a plan for my life as well as for everyones life. So here I am, at the start of a new year. I am starting something new.

What can you expect to find in this blog?

That is a good question. I plan on writing about what God talks to me about. I plan on working through some of the tough issues that I have. I also plan on answering any questions that I might get. I probably won’t get many, but if I get one that really engages me, I might try and answer.

Only God knows what this will become, but I invite everyone who knows me to read it. I have nothing to hide and I am not ashamed of my faith. My only regret is that I have fallen for the same trap that most believers fall into. I too often lack the courage of my convictions. I say I believe, but don’t act upon that faith. I want to have the faith of Abraham. I want to have the faith of Joshua. 

I want to be like David,

a man after God’s own heart.

If this is a journey you’d like to take with me, then join me.

We can walk it out together.

5 thoughts on “Let’s Get This Started!

Leave a comment